Big Boss 14 2020: Big Boss 14 Contestants List, Participants, Promo Video & Release Date

By | May 7, 2020

Big Boss 14 2020: Big Boss 14 Contestants List, Participants, Promo Video & Release Date:

bigg boss 14

Bigg Boss is an Indian reality television game show franchise produced by EndemolShine India through Viacom 18 and Colors, broadcast in India, subsequently it is syndicated internationally and made available online as VOD through OTT platforms in Hotstar and Voot. There have been 7 versions of the show in 7 individual languages spoken in the Indian subcontinent.

The first show of the franchise was Bigg Boss in Hindi which debuted in 2006. The franchise has extended its presence in Kannada, Bengali in 2013 and Tamil, Telugu in 2017 and Marathi and Malayalam as of 2018. Though only celebrities were selected to be the housemates in the initial seasons, general public have been auditioned to be on the show in the latest seasons of Hindi, Kannada and Telugu versions of the show.

In this show, contestants called “housemates” live together in a specially constructed house that is isolated from the outside world. Housemates are voted out (usually on a weekly basis) until only one remains and wins the cash prize. During their stay in the house, contestant are continuously monitored by live television cameras as well as personal audio microphones.

bigg boss 14 contestants

Big Boss 14 Possible Contestants:

1.Karan Kundra

2.Jasmin Bhasin

3.Aalisha Panwar

4.Aanchal Khurana

5.Arushi Dutta

6.Chetna Pande

7.Mansi Srivastava

8.Akanksha Puri

9.Devoleena Bhattacharjee

The program relies on techniques such as a stripped back-to-basic environment, evictions, weekly tasks and competitions set by Bigg Boss, and the “Confession Room” where housemates convey their private thoughts to the camera and reveal their number of their fellow housemates whom they wish to be evicted from the house.

Big Boss 14 Contestants List

The housemates with the most nominations are then announced, and viewers are given the opportunity to vote (via SMS or online through social media and smartphone applications) for the nominee they wish to be evicted or to be saved from eviction. The remaining last person is declared the winner.

The contestants are required to indulge in housework and are assigned tasks by the producers of the show (who communicate with the housemates via the omnipresent authority figure known to them only as “Bigg Boss”). The tasks are designed to test the teamwork abilities and community spirit of the housemates. The housemates’ “luxury budget” (weekly allowance to buy luxury food items other than the supplied essentials) depends on the outcome of assigned tasks.

Bigg Boss is the Hindi version of the show and the first version of the franchise. The first season premiered in 2006 on Sony Entertainment Television with Arshad Warsi as the host with. ₹1 crore (US$140,000) as the prize money. The license for Bigg Boss was acquired by Viacom 18 and the next season was aired on Colors with Shilpa Shetty as the show’s host.

Veteran actor Amithabh Bachchan was roped in to play host for the third season while Salman Khan appeared as the host in the fourth season.The fifth season was jointly hosted by Sanjay Dutt and Salman Khan while Salman alone continues to host the show consecutively since sixth season till date.A lavish purpose-built house (with annual modifications) at Lonavala, Mumbai was used for the show in the first five seasons while a new house was built house at Big ND Studios in Karjat, Pune for the fifth season.

The house at Lonavala was rebuilt and used from the sixth season.The prize has been reduced to ₹50 lakh (US$70,000)from the fifth season. A spin off show — Bigg Boss: Halla Bol — was launched and merged into the eighth season with 5 finalists (‘Champions’) from eighth season and 5 previous runners-up (‘Challengers’) which was hosted by Farah Khan.

Though the show has largely been a celebrity-only show, it opened the doors for participation by the common people from the tenth season.

Atul Kapoor has been the ‘voice’ of Bigg Boss since the first season.

The winners of each season are Rahul Roy, Ashutosh Kaushik,Vindu Dara Singh, Shweta Tiwari,Juhi Parmar, Urvashi Dholakia, Gauhar Khan,Gautam Gulati,Prince Narula,Manveer Gurjar,Shilpa Shinde, Dipika Kakar and Sidharth Shukla.

All State Wise



Police Jobs

83652 Apply Now

Govt Jobs

76522 Apply Now

PSU Jobs

65435 Apply Now

Bank Jobs

15365 Apply Now

Engineering Jobs

77065 Apply Now

Army Jobs

54568 Apply Now

Teaching Jobs

35265 Apply Now

High Court Jobs

2351 Apply Now

Insurance Jobs

1254 Apply Now

Postal Jobs

1562 Apply Now

Private Sector Jobs

45852 Apply Now

Transport Jobs

25251 Apply Now

Sarkari Naukri Jobs

78652 Apply Now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *